Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Sandra Blakely Headshot

Sandra Blakely
On leave at the ASCSA, will return as Chair 2023
Associate Professor of Classics
Phone: 404.727-7595
E-mail: sblakel@emory.edu

View CV
Greek relief

Bracht Branham
Professor of Classics and Comparative Literature
Phone: 404.727-4988
E-mail: langrbb@emory.edu

View CV

Celia Campbell
Assistant Professor of Classics
Phone: 404.727.6046
E-mail: celia.m.campbell@emory.edu

 

View CV

Woman at desk

Katrina Dickson
Senior Lecturer of Classics
Phone: 404.727-7939
E-mail: kdickso@emory.edu

View CV
E. Master

Emily Master
Senior Lecturer of Classics
Phone: 404.712.2944
E-mail: emily.laura.master@emory.edu

View CV
Snapshot of man

Jonathan Master
Associate Professor of Classics
Phone: 404.727-9363
E-mail: jmaste2@emory.edu

View CV
Snapshot of woman

Barbara Lawatsch-Melton
Visiting Instructor of Classics
Phone: 404.727.7592
E-mail: blawats@emory.edu

View CV
Perkell-2.jpg

Christine Perkell
Professor of Classics
Phone: 404.727-7938
E-mail: cperkel@emory.edu

View CV
Snapshot of woman

Louise Pratt (Pettit)
Professor of Classics
Phone: 404.727-7593
E-mail: lpratt@emory.edu

View CV

Niall Slater
Samuel Candler Dobbs Professor of Latin and Greek
Phone: 404.727-0110
E-mail: nslater@emory.edu

View CV
van Schoor image

David van Schoor
Assistant Professor of Classics
Phone: 404.727.7592

Appointment begins August 2023

View CV
Snapshot of man with sunglasses and long red hair

Eric R. Varner
Interim Chair and Associate Professor of Classics and Art History
Phone: 404.727-2578
E-mail: evarner@emory.edu

View CV

Back to top

Visiting Faculty

Schroer image

Clayton Schroer
Visiting Assistant Professor
Phone: 404.727.7938
clayton.schroer@emory.edu

View CV

Back to top

Faculty Emeritus

Bing

Peter Bing
Samuel Candler Dobbs Professor Emeritus of Classics
E-mail: pbing@emory.edu

View CV
Snapshot of man smiling

David F. Bright
Professor Emeritus of Classics and Comparative Literature
Phone: 404.727-4404
E-mail: dbright@emory.edu

View CV

Garth Tissol
Professor Emeritus of Classic
Email: gtissol@emory.edu

Back to top

Associated Faculty

Kevin Corrigan
Samuel Candler Dobbs Professor of Interdisciplinary Humanities, Department of ILA
Judith Evans Grubbs
Betty Gage Holland Professor Emerita of History
Cynthia Patterson
Professor of History and Ancient Mediterranean Studies
Gay Robins
Samuel Candler Dobbs Professor of Art History Emerita
Michael C. Carlos Museum Faculty, Consultant for Ancient Egyptian Art
Bonna Daix Wescoat
Samuel Candler Dobbs Professor of Art History

Back to top

Staff

John Black
Academic Department Administrator
Phone: 404.727-2904
E-mail: jblack2@emory.edu
Kimberly Oliphant
Academic Degree Program Coordinator
Phone: 404.727-7592
E-mail: kmoliph@emory.edu

Back to top