Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Sandra Blakely Headshot

Sandra Blakely
Associate Professor of Classics
Phone: 404.727-6046
E-mail: sblakel@emory.edu

View CV
Greek relief

Bracht Branham
Professor of Classics and Comparative Literature
Phone: 404.727-4988
E-mail: langrbb@emory.edu

View CV
Woman at desk

Katrina Dickson
Senior Lecturer of Classics
Phone: 404.727-7939
E-mail: kdickso@emory.edu

View CV
Snapshot of man

Jonathan Master
Associate Professor of Classics
Phone: 404.727-9363
E-mail: jmaste2@emory.edu

View CV
Snapshot of woman

Barbara Lawatsch-Melton
Visiting Instructor of Classics
Phone: 404.727.7592
E-mail: blawats@emory.edu

View CV
Perkell-2.jpg

Christine Perkell
Professor of Classics
Phone: 404.727-7938
E-mail: cperkel@emory.edu

View CV
Snapshot of woman

Louise Pratt (Pettit)
Professor of Classics
Phone: 404.727-7593
E-mail: lpratt@emory.edu

View CV
Portrait of man in bowtie

Niall W. Slater
Samuel Candler Dobbs Professor of Latin and Greek
Phone: 404.727-0110
E-mail: nslater@emory.edu

View CV
Snapshot of man

Garth Tissol
Chair and Professor of Classics
Advisor of Eta Sigma Phi
Phone: 404.727-7595
E-mail: gtissol@emory.edu

View CV
Snapshot of man with sunglasses and long red hair

Eric R. Varner
Associate Professor of Classics and Art History
Phone: 404.727-2578
E-mail: evarner@emory.edu

View CV

Back to top

Faculty Emeritus

Portrait of man in front of shelf

Herbert W. Benario
Professor Emeritus of Classics
Phone: 404-727-7592

Bing

Peter Bing
Samuel Candler Dobbs Professor Emeritus of Classics
E-mail: pbing@emory.edu

Snapshot of man smiling

David F. Bright
Professor Emeritus of Classics and Comparative Literature
Phone: 404.727-4404
E-mail: dbright@emory.edu

Back to top

Associated Faculty

Kevin Corrigan
Samuel Candler Dobbs Professor of Interdisciplinary Humanities, Department of ILA
Judith Evans Grubbs
Betty Gage Holland Professor of History
Cynthia Patterson
Professor of History
Gay Robins
Samuel Candler Dobbs Professor of Art History
Michael C. Carlos Museum Faculty, Consultant for Ancient Egyptian Art
Bonna Daix Wescoat
Professor of Art History

Back to top

Staff

John Black
Academic Department Administrator
Phone: 404.727-2904
E-mail: jblack2@emory.edu
Kimberly Oliphant
Academic Degree Program Coordinator
Phone: 404.727-7592
E-mail: kmoliph@emory.edu

Back to top