Emory Classics

Faculty

Peter Bing
Samuel Candler Dobbs Professor of the Classics
Phone: 404.727-6432
E-mail: pbing@emory.edu
Sandra Blakely
Associate Professor of Classics
Phone: 404.727-6046
E-mail: sblakel@emory.edu
Bracht Branham
Professor of Classics and Comparative Literature
Phone: 404.727-4988
E-mail: langrbb@emory.edu
Katrina Dickson
Senior Lecturer of Classics
Phone: 404.727-7939
E-mail: kdickso@emory.edu
Jonathan Master
Associate Professor of Classics
Phone: 404.727-9363
E-mail: jmaste2@emory.edu
Barbara Lawatsch-Melton
Visiting Instructor of Classics
Phone: 404.727.7592
E-mail: blawats@emory.edu
Christine Perkell
Professor of Classics
Phone: 404.727-7938
E-mail: cperkel@emory.edu
Louise Pratt (Pettit)
Professor of Classics
Phone: 404.727-7593
E-mail: lpratt@emory.edu
Niall W. Slater
Samuel Candler Dobbs Professor of Latin and Greek
Phone: 404.727-0110
E-mail: nslater@emory.edu
Garth Tissol
Chair and Professor of Classics
Advisor of Eta Sigma Phi
Phone: 404.727-7595
E-mail: gtissol@emory.edu
Eric R. Varner
Associate Professor of Classics and Art History
Phone: 404.727-2578
E-mail: evarner@emory.edu

Faculty Emeritus

  Herbert W. Benario
Professor Emeritus of Classics
Phone: 404-727-7592
davis
  David F. Bright
Professor Emeritus of Classics and Comparative Literature
Phone: 404.727-4404
E-mail: dbright@emory.edu

Associated Faculty

    Kevin Corrigan
Samuel Candler Dobbs Professor of
Interdisciplinary Humanities,
Department of ILA
    Judith Evans Grubbs
Betty Gage Holland Professor of History
    Jasper Gaunt
Curator of Greek and Roman Art,
Michael C. Carlos Museum
    Cynthia Patterson
Professor of History
    Richard Patterson
Professor of Philosophy
    Gay Robins
Samuel Candler Dobbs Professor of Art History,
Michael C. Carlos Museum Faculty, Consultant for Ancient Egyptian Art
    Bonna Daix Wescoat
Professor of Art History

Emeritus Associated Faculty

    Thomas S. Burns
Samuel Candler Dobbs Professor of History

Staff

John Black
Academic Department Administrator
Phone: 404.727-2904
E-mail: jblack2@emory.edu
Kimberly Oliphant
Program Administrative Assistant
Phone: 404.727-7592
E-mail: kmoliph@emory.edu

Top | Home | Email